Strippers, and other party favors

The final countdown begins for my mum’s surprise birthday party. There are only 2 small weekends left between now and p-day. Everything is going pretty smooth, all plans are coming together. Evertything is on target.

But then my grandma threw me a curveball the other day. We were just sitting there discussing the party plans, the menu, etc… when she blurts out that she wants me to hire a stripper for the party. Take a minute to absorb that. No, it’s not a typo. Let me say it again in case you didn’t quite get it. My grandmother wants me to hire a stripper for my mum’s birthday party. Is this not the weirdest thing you ever heard? At first i thought maybe it was the gin and tonic talking. But when i called her last night to wish her a happy birthday, she mentioned it again. In fact, she insisted. She even offered to pay for it.

 There’s just so many things wrong with that idea that i don’t even know where to start. My head is spinning.

Any thoughts?

Leave a Reply

