It’s Friday at last!

It’s Friday at last! It’s Friday at last! Thank God almighty, it’s Friday at last!!

Okay, so that sounds a little corny, but i am sooooo happy that it’s Friday! One last day of work, and i can sleep in tomorrow (for a little bit at least). It has been a week from H-E-double hockey sticks. I have been trying to launch a new program all week and nothing has been going right. My suppliers are not being very cooperative.

Anyway, we went out with some friends last night and had agreat time. We didn’t get home until after midnight, so i grabbed a few monster’s on my way to work to help get me through the day. Even though i have a lot to do today, i’m confident that everything will get crossed off my list so that i can have a thoughtless weekend.

On another note, i’ve been contemplating a career change lately. Or at least a change in scenery. I’m not sure. All i know is that i’m not being challenged enough where i’m at. I feel as though i’ve climbed the rope to the top where i’m at and it’s time to conquer a new course. The problem, of course, is that i don’t really have anything in mind and even if i did, i’m too chickens**t to act on it. I need to build up my self-confidence. So, i think the first order of business is to get back to my fighting weight.

 Job #1: Lose weight and get in shape

Job#2: TBD

Leave a Reply

