Keep your eye on the ball

This weekend we celebrated my father in law’s birthday. And of course my SIL was there with her newborn. I caught my husband watching me a few times while i was holding the baby. Later at home he mentioned in not so many words that he wants me to go back to the doctor and “get my pipes fixed”.

The problem is this: i need to lose at least 20 lbs before i can get pregnant. Why is this so freakin hard for me? I WANT to have a baby. I WANT to lose weight. Why can’t i get it in gear and commit to this? Why is my head working against me? What can i do to get my head in the game?

Leave a Reply

