get this

Friday i got home from work and was very excited to call the mortgage company. I know, right? How lame. Anyway, i dialed them up and was waiting to hear the magical words that i just know are coming and you’re not going to believe this. Are you ready? Seriously, now. Get this, the office i have been dealing with has been evacuated due to the wildfires in California. Are you kidding me!?!?!? No, ma’am. Please call back in another week and we’ll see if we can help you then.

That’s it! Murphy is being evicted from my life. Jump on someone else’s back cuz i’ve had it up to here! No more of this bad luck and things not going my way. I’ve had my share. I’m done. Checked out. Meet me at the front desk cuz you’re outta here!!!!

Humph……

Ok, now on a more positive note. I finally worked up the courage to step on the scale this morning and i have lost 4 lbs in 5 days. Not bad, but i was hoping for better. The first week is where you get to lose a ton of weight (like 10 lbs) and that motivates you to look forward to the measly 2-3lbs/week loss. But, i haven’t reached the full 7 day week yet so maybe i will be pleasantly surprised yet. To be continued…

Leave a Reply

