Weigh Day

So, today was weigh day. Today is the day i get weighed and measured at my fitness center. This is the day we see how much my hard work has paid off.

And……..

Drum roll please…………….

I’ve lost 8 lbs!!! That’s not as much as i wanted to lose in the first month, but considering i didn’t entirely devote myself to low carb until 2 weeks ago, i’ll take it i guess. The truth is i’ve been really really good about what goes in my mouth and i’ve been working out just about every day. My goal for next weigh in is 10 lbs. If i do more that would be great. But i don’t want to set the bar too high and get upset when i don’t reach that goal.

Yay me!

Leave a Reply

