secret surgery…

Hubby’s been mad at me all week (long story). Whatever. I was mad at him also. I’m not sure if i mentioned earlier, but our health insurance coverage is ending at the end of the month. He was diagnosed with a hernia, oh…., about a year ago and has been putting it off. Well, since our coverage is ending, i’ve been bugging and pestering him to get it taken care of. Even if we pick up another insurance carrier, most pre-existing conditions aren’t covered for 12 months. That’s a long time.

Well, unbeknownst to me he met with a surgeon and scheduled surgery. For yesterday. I found out because the hospital called and left a message on the answering machine about pre-registering. So, i spent my Friday taking him to the hospital. Nine hours later i got to bring him home. Yay me. Now, i get to take care of him all weekend.

Part (most) of me is happy that he finally had the surgery and now we can put that behind us. The other part of me is super pissed at him. He’s been an asshole to me all week. Even before that, he treated me like he didn’t really want me to be a part of his life. And now? I get to wait on him hand and foot for the next 3 or 4 days.

So, that’s why i escaped upstairs for a little while. I need to blog out my frustrations and not take it out on him. Even though i really want to.

Lord, give me strength. I know i can’t be the only wife out there who’s dealt with this.

Leave a Reply

