Uncategorized

handful of nuts

I just had to share this story. It really made my day. Hubby’s grandpa was moved to a hospital in Tennessee and pretty much the whole family followed him down there for a while to oversee things. Unfortunately, i have to work so i’m here and not there. So, Hubby has been gone for a few days and my mom invited me over for dinner since my dad is out of town on business and why should two lonely people have to eat by themselves?

Now, you have to know my mom. She is prudent, religious, and strictly set on her values and morals. If she were ever to cuss, you better take cover cuz it must be something REALLY bad.

Anyway, so I’m visiting my mom while dinner is cooking and somehow the conversation turned to foods with health benefits. Blueberries are good for preventing cancer, etc. She looks at me and as serious can be says, “Well, i heard you should have a handful of nuts every day.”

I couldn’t help it. I busted up laughing. She, of course, realized what she said and was immediately embarrassed. I, of course, couldn’t stop laughing.

I couldn’t agree with you more, mom.